Explore

Drivers License

Our Twin Falls Driver’s License Office

We are a full service office. It is our desire to offer you quality services with the knowledge that you are dealing with a law enforcement agency and your personal information will be handled with professionalism, strict security and confidentiality. We encourage you to contact our Examiners by telephone to check on procedures, requirements, etc. before making your trip to the office.

DRIVER’S LICENSE Office:

Phone: (208) 735-4850
Address: 630 Addison Ave W, Twin Falls, Idaho 83301

Office Hours:

Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box AE, Twin Falls, Idaho 83303

MOTOR VEHICLE REGISTRATION IS RUN BY A SEPARATE OFFICE.
VEHICLE LICENSE AND REGISTRATION (LICENSE PLATES):

Phone: (208) 735- 4870

SERVICES

  • CDL and Motorcycle Endorsements
  • Designate yourself an organ donor
  • Driver’s License Permits, Testing, and Issue Identification Cards
  • Register with Selective Services while renewing your driver’s license
  • Idaho State Concealed Weapon Permit Applications
  • Motor Vehicle Reports (driving records)
  • Fingerprinting Services: By appointment, call SSgt. Doug Sugden @ 735-4866. $10 for the first two cards- $5 for each additional card.

Testing Hours

  • Class A, B, C Written Exam - 8:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
    *If you are not up to the counter and your application started before 3:30 p.m., you will need to return another day.
  • Class D Written Exam - 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
    *If you are not up to the counter and your application started before 4:00 p.m., you will need to return another day.
  • Testing with Language Translators: Contact our office for appointment times.

CLASS D DRIVERS LICENSE & PERMITS

  • $15.00Ages 17 & 20
  • $25.00Ages 15, 16, 18 &19
  • $30.0021 years & over
    (4 Years)
  • $15.00INSTRUCTIONS PERMIT
    (Ages 17 & Older)
  • $3.00WRITTEN TEST
  • $24.00ROAD (SKILLS) TEST
    ($6.50 to state portion & $17.50 to the Skills Tester)
  • $15.00DUPLICATE LICENSE/IP/SIP
  • $21.50PUBLIC & PRIVATE DRIVER TRAINING PERMITS
    ($6.50 to state portion of road test)

COMMERCIAL DRIVERS LICENSE (CLASS A, B, C DRIVERS LICENSE & PERMITS - CDL’S)

  • $15.00Age 20
  • $30.00Ages 18 &19
  • $40.00Age 21 & up
  • $29.00INSTRUCTION PERMIT
  • $3.00WRITTEN TEST
    (ENDORSEMENT TEST) (Gen, Air & Combo)
  • $25.00LICENSE UPGRADE
  • $70.00ROAD (SKILLS) TEST
    ($10.00 to state portion & $60.00 to the Skills Tester)
  • $15.00DUPLICATE CDL/ADD ENDORSEMENT
  • $39.00SEASONAL CDL (6 months)

MOTORCYCLE ENDORSEMENT

  • $3.00WRITTEN TEST
  • $10.00ROAD (Skills) TEST
    (Paid to the Skills Tester)
  • $15.00INSTRUCTIONS PERMIT/DUPLICATE PERMIT/MOTORCYCLE ENDORSEMENT

IDENTIFICATION CARDS

  • $10.00Under age 18 & 21
    (INCLUDING DUPLICATES)
  • $10.00Age 21 and over
    (INCLUDING DUPLICATES) (4 YEARS)
  • $20.00Age 21 and over
    (INCLUDING DUPLICATES) (8 YEARS)
IN IDAHO, THE STATE TRANSPORTATION DEPARTMENT MANDATES THE RULES AND REGULATIONS IN EACH COUNTY, AND THE COUNTY SHERIFF’S OFFICE PROVIDES THE SERVICES AS DICTATED IN IDAHO CODE.
  1. All applicants for an Idaho driver’s license or identification card must be lawfully present in the United States. Applicants who are not citizens or nationals of the United States must provide proof of legal presence and their Alien Registration Number or I-94 Departure Number.Cash, local check, and credit cards are accepted payment.
  2. Cash or card is required for some services. A convenience fee is added for use of credit and debit cards- $1.00 + 3%.
  3. All Fees are non-refundable and subject to change.
  4. Testing fees must be paid by cash or card only
  5. Check with your local office for any other applicable fees or restrictions.